Best LED Face Mask 2026? An Honest, Dose-Based Comparison
Produit cité dans cet article
Prix de lancement
LUMVEA · Aurora
Masque LED 352 diodes · 650 + 850 + 1064 nm
30-50 mW/cm² · Certifié CE · Garantie 2 ans
En bref
There is no single "best" LED mask: what you can compare is the DOSE of light a mask delivers, and dose depends on irradiance (mW/cm2) and session time. Published irradiance (September 2026): Nooance Elite X600 50 mW/cm2; LUMVEA Aurora 30-50 mW/cm2 (measured at 1 cm); CurrentBody Series 2 30 mW/cm2; Omnilux Contour Face ~30 mW/cm2; Foreo FAQ 202 not stated on its product page. The Aurora adds 352 LEDs and 5 wavelengths (650, 850, 1064, 590 and 460 nm) at EUR 399; its control box runs on a USB-C rechargeable battery and connects to the mask by a cable; it is CE marked, not FDA cleared.
Why "best" comes down to dose, not LED count
Most serious LED masks use the most-studied wavelengths (red around 630-660 nm and near-infrared around 830 nm), so LED count or marketing claims say little on their own. What you can compare is the DOSE delivered to the skin: Dose (J/cm2) = Irradiance (mW/cm2) x Time (s) / 1000. At an equal session length, irradiance makes the difference: a mask at 50 mW/cm2 delivers in 10 minutes what a 25 mW/cm2 mask needs 20 minutes to match. Avci 2013 reports fluences from 0.04 to 50 J/cm2 across skin studies, with no consensus on the best parameters.
Low-level light therapy provides a safe and effective stimulation of collagen with significant improvement in skin complexion and feeling, intradermal collagen density increase and visible reduction of fine lines and wrinkles.
— Wunsch A, Matuschka K (2014), Photomedicine and Laser Surgery, 32(2), 93-100 - DOI 10.1089/pho.2013.3616
LED face masks compared - published figures (September 2026)
- —LUMVEA Aurora - 30-50 mW/cm2 measured at 1 cm - 352 LEDs - 5 wavelengths (650 + 850 + 1064 + 590 + 460 nm) - USB-C rechargeable control box, cable to the mask - CE marked - EUR 399.
- —Omnilux Contour Face - ~30 mW/cm2 (brand figure) - 132 LEDs - 633 + 830 nm - rechargeable battery controller - FDA cleared - USD 395 (US site).
- —CurrentBody Skin Series 2 - 30 mW/cm2 (brand figure) - 236 LEDs - 633 + 830 + 1072 nm - rechargeable battery - CE, FDA - EUR 449.99 (currentbody.fr).
- —Foreo FAQ 202 - irradiance not stated on the product page - 600 LED light points - 8 colours (440-850 nm) - wireless, app-connected - EUR 839.
- —Dr. Dennis Gross SpectraLite FaceWare Pro - 162 LEDs (100 red, 62 blue) - rechargeable - FDA cleared.
- —Nooance Elite X600 - 50 mW/cm2 (brand figure) - 600 LEDs - 633 + 830 nm - EUR 699 (before discounts).
↓ Envie d'appliquer ce que vous lisez ?
Prix de lancementL'Aurora applique tous ces critères.
352 LEDs, rouge 650 nm + proche infrarouge 850 et 1064 nm, irradiance publiée 30-50 mW/cm², 4 modes. Longueurs d'onde dans les plages étudiées par la recherche sur la photobiomodulation.
What the LUMVEA Aurora offers
The Aurora combines 352 Epistar LEDs, 5 wavelengths (650 nm red, 850 and 1064 nm near-infrared, 590 nm amber, 460 nm blue) and a published irradiance of 30-50 mW/cm2 measured at 1 cm, in 10-minute sessions. Its 4 light modes include a Purity mode designed for blemish-prone skin. The mask connects by cable to its control box, which runs on a USB-C rechargeable battery. It is sold by a French brand based in Bordeaux, with after-sales support in French.
What about certifications?
Honestly: the Aurora carries the CE marking. It is a cosmetic device, not a medical device, and it is not "FDA cleared" (510(k)). Several competitors are FDA cleared (CurrentBody, Omnilux, Therabody, Dr. Dennis Gross); in Europe, the CE marking is the applicable requirement.
Which Aurora mode for which need?
- —Fine lines and firmness: Firmness mode.
- —Blemish-prone skin: Purity mode.
- —Redness and sensitive skin: LUMVEA Aurora Comfort mode.
FAQ
Questions fréquentes
What is the best LED face mask in 2026?
There is no universal "best": compare the published irradiance (with its measurement distance), the wavelengths and the price. The LUMVEA Aurora (EUR 399) publishes 30-50 mW/cm2 measured at 1 cm, with 352 LEDs and 5 wavelengths. For reference, CurrentBody announces 30 mW/cm2 for its Series 2, Omnilux ~30 mW/cm2 and Nooance 50 mW/cm2 for its Elite X600.
Is the LUMVEA Aurora FDA cleared?
No. The Aurora is a cosmetic device carrying the CE marking; it is not FDA cleared (510(k)). Its manufacturer, E.shine Systems (Shenzhen), is an FDA-registered establishment (no. 3016214547): a facility registration, not a clearance of the device. Some competitors, such as CurrentBody, Omnilux, Therabody and Dr. Dennis Gross, are FDA cleared.
Does more LEDs mean a better mask?
Not on its own. LED count says nothing about the energy that reaches the skin: that is what irradiance (mW/cm2) measures. Foreo announces 600 LED light points for its FAQ 202 but does not state an irradiance on its product page, so the dose cannot be calculated.
LUMVEA Aurora or CurrentBody?
Both are close on irradiance (30-50 mW/cm2 measured at 1 cm for the Aurora, 30 mW/cm2 announced by CurrentBody). The Aurora has more LEDs (352 vs 236), 460 nm blue light and a lower price (EUR 399 vs EUR 449.99). Both reach beyond 1000 nm in the near-infrared (1064 nm for the Aurora, 1072 nm for the CurrentBody). The CurrentBody Series 2 is FDA cleared. Both run on a rechargeable battery; the Aurora's mask connects by cable to its control box.
Conclusion
In 2026, compare LED masks on published figures: irradiance in mW/cm2 (and its measurement distance), wavelengths, session time and price. The LUMVEA Aurora publishes all of them: 30-50 mW/cm2 at 1 cm, 352 LEDs, 5 wavelengths, EUR 399. Whatever mask you choose, ask for the irradiance: without it, the delivered dose cannot be verified.
Produit recommandé

LUMVEA · Aurora
Masque LED rouge & proche infrarouge — 352 diodes
Certifié CE · 30–50 mW/cm² · 352 LEDs
À lire aussi